Member Detail

Sri. Chandrashekar D P Ph.D (Hons), DTM

Chief Operating Officer

Contact Member


Chandrashekar D P believes that education is the foundation of life. He has ben responsible for the establishment and management of JGI K-12 schools across the country since 2003; earlier based in the central India and later in Hyderabad.   

CSK as he is popularly called, provides the vision and strategic directions to the schools. He is also responsible for long-term perspective planning, designing of learning processes, teacher development programme, integrating parents, children and community, and implementing the School’s social responsibilities.

He is an Alumnus of IIM, Lucknow and has a Strategic Leadership certificate from IIM, Ahmedabad. Learning & Development being his key area of focus, he serves on a number of panels at CII and is presently the Chair for Yi YUVA for Hyderabad Chapter.

Chandra has been a leadership coach, organization mentor on numerous occasions. He is passionate about inspiring people to transform their potential into reality through CSKSPEAKS and now promotes Saachi Foundation – an initiative for empowering children to build their lives on their dreams.

Chandra is a true Bangalorean by Birth and a Hyderabadi by Heart.

Honors Received:

  • Conferred the Degree of Honorius Causa - Doctor of Philosophy in Education by the People’s Univeristy of Milan, Italy (Universita Popolare Degli Studi Di Milano).
  • As the COO of the Jain Group, he has recently received “The Best School Chain of the Country Award” for Value-Centricity, Future Readiness and Imparting STEM Education by Shri Salman Khurshid, Hon’ble Union Minister.

Awards Received:

  1. Distinguished Toastmaster (DTM) from Toastmasters international in October 2014.
  2. Inspirational Leader of the Year Award from SOE Global Education in December 2012.
  3. Indian Leadership Award for Education Excellence from All India Achievers Foundation in November 2012.
  4. Teachers Day Felicitation Award from Sachidananda Kala Peetham, Hyderabad in September 2012.
  5. Young Manager of the Year Award from Hyderabad Management Association in 2012.
  6. Bharat Jyothi Award from India International Friendship Society, New Delhi in 2011.